What a horrible smell! - Reisverslag uit Kilkenny, Ierland van Tessa Beers - WaarBenJij.nu What a horrible smell! - Reisverslag uit Kilkenny, Ierland van Tessa Beers - WaarBenJij.nu

What a horrible smell!

Door: Tessa

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Tessa

19 April 2016 | Ierland, Kilkenny

Today I travelled with Nicklas, who is the salesman of the company. First, we went to a factory (I don't know what they make). The company uses the waste of the factory to make compost or to make energy out of it. Somebody from the factory explained how they seperate the water from the waste and how they clean it. He showed me where the cleaning takes place. There was a large bowl of 'mud' and it smelled awfull.
Well, after that we went to a water purification factory. Here they pick up the waste too. This smell was more acceptable. Here they showed me how they cleaned the water and how the waste gets to the truck of the company.
Later we ate some lunch in a restaurant. It is very normal to eat warm food at lunchtime.
At the end of the day we went to a food company. Their waste was collected too.
When I got back to the house, I got ill. But it was gone after a while. The children were busy with homework so now I have time to write this blog. Everyone is so kind. All grown up people I have talked to have been to the Netherlands at least once. I never thought that anyone (from Ireland) would go on vacation to the Netherlands.

  • 19 April 2016 - 23:31

    Bart:

    Hi Tessa
    The application of micro organisms produce smell, but the biodegradation process is rather effective. They way they operate is part of a circular economy. Recycling of waste and power generation are benifits. Background information about reuse of garbage can be found by using Google: Ladder van Lansink.
    See you Friday. Enjoy beautifull Ireland.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Ierland, Kilkenny

Ireland

I'm going to Ireland for my international internship.

Recente Reisverslagen:

22 April 2016

Last day

21 April 2016

What a lovely day

20 April 2016

Working hard

19 April 2016

What a horrible smell!

18 April 2016

Everything is GRAND
Tessa

I'm going to Ireland for my international internship.

Actief sinds 31 Maart 2016
Verslag gelezen: 173
Totaal aantal bezoekers 2912

Voorgaande reizen:

16 April 2016 - 22 April 2016

Ireland

Landen bezocht: